Thursday, April 10, 2008

How to protect your Google Adsense Account?

Now you can protect your Google Adsense Account by using its allowed sites feature by protecting your account from other copying your pubID and putting it to their site that violates Google Adsense policies. All you have to do is to use the new Allowed Sites feature of Google Adsense which can be found on the Adsense Setup tab of your Google Adsense account.

With this new feature, you can now enumerate all the domain names where your Google account is applicable, so that even if others copy your google_ad_client id and put it on other website that violates the Google policy, you’ll be on the safe side.

Thursday, March 27, 2008

MyYahogle.com - New Search engine that query results from Yahoo & Google


I just launched my new search engine website called "MyYahogle.com"its a new search engine tool that will help users search information in a fast and easy way by querying the results of Yahoo and Google simultaneously in a single page.

http://www.myyahogle.com

Be sure to check on the website, hope that it will help you research of information in fast and easy way, you can also bookmark or add it in your favorites.

MyYahogle is a non profit website, you can donate if you want to stay it up, paypal is accepted.

If you have any questions or comments about enhancing the website please email me info@myyahogle.com.

Thursday, July 12, 2007

How do I put Google AdSense on my blog?

Note: This article assumes you are using a classic template. On a Layouts-enabled blog, just add a new page element and select the AdSense option.

Adding AdSense to your blog is easy. Go to the Template tab in Blogger and you'll see an "AdSense ads" tab below it:


If you don't have an AdSense account already, you can sign up for it right here within Blogger. Just enter a valid email address, choose a password, fill in some contact information (so you can get paid!) and then Blogger will register your account for you right away. If you do have an account already, just use the "sign in" link instead.


Once you've completed the sign-up form, or logged in to an existing account, you'll see a special preview version of your template, showing your blog as it will look with your new ads:


Using the menus above the preview, you can easily change the size, shape, and color of your ads, without ever needing to edit the code directly. The color menu has some preset color schemes, but also some flexible options that try to match, contrast, or blend with whatever template you happen to be using. Try them all out and see which setting works best.


Once you've decided how you'd like it to look, just save the changes and republish your blog. Then go check your email.

While you were deciding on layouts and colors, you probably received a confirmation email from AdSense. Find that email and click on the link it gives you to confirm your email address. Be sure to read the rest of the confirmation email as well, since it will contain other information on finishing the registration and approval process. Until your email address is confirmed and your AdSense application is approved, your ads will only show public service announcements (PSAs) rather than targeted ads. Since you don't get revenue from PSAs, you'll want to be sure to do this soon, so the AdSense bot can crawl your site and determine appropriate ads to show.

And now you're done! Congratulations -- you've got AdSense!

Notes:

  • There may be a bit of a delay before the AdSense bot gets to your site and you start getting targeted ads, though that should happen within 48 hours. Just be patient and it will get there in time.
  • This feature does not currently provide a way of moving the ads, though the default location used is one that tends to provide the best results. If you would like to move it elsewhere, such as to your sidebar, you will need to edit your template code directly. See How to put AdSense in your blog's sidebar for more details.
  • You can see how well your ads are doing by checking the 'Reports' tab on the AdSense website to look at your Ad performance. Keep in mind that reports appear an hour or so after a change has been made (and may sometimes be delayed up to 24 hours).
  • To change your payment information, or other account details after you've signed up you'll need to go to the main AdSense site and log in to your account there.

How do I put AdSense after my individual blog posts?

If you're new to AdSense and not too familiar with making modifications to your blog's template, you can follow these instructions for placing AdSense code after your posts. Note: These instructions assume you are using a classic template, rather than Layouts.

Assuming you have already signed up and been approved for a Google AdSense account, you should be able to log in here. Once you're signed in, click the AdSense Setup tab near the top of the page. Choose "AdSense for content" as the product and the wizard will guide you step-by-step through the process. To cut right to the chase, focus on these steps:

  1. Choose Your Ad Units - Select either text ads, image ads, or both.
  2. Choose Your Ad Format - To fit ads in between your posts, it's best to choose one of the following ad layouts.

    * Banner (468 x 60)
    * Medium Rectangle (300 x 250)
    * Square (250 x 250)
    * Half Banner (234 x 60)

  3. Choose a color palette - They are very cleverly named but it's really just a matter of your preference.
  4. Copy your AdSense code - At the end of the wizard, there's a box with code in it. Highlight all of that code and copy it.
  5. Paste the code somewhere - Notepad or Text Edit or something like that is a good place for now.
  6. Go to Blogger.com and sign in - Choose the blog you want to put ads on and click the template tab.
  7. This is less of a step and more of a precaution - Copy your entire Blogger template and save it in Notepad or Text Edit just in case.
  8. Find the place in your template that says this; you might have to scroll down pretty far:
  9. Paste the AdSense code you saved earlier right after that line.
  10. PUT YOUR ADSENSE CODE HERE! Save your template changes and republish your blog.
Note: Due to technical constraints, we can't control the fact that your ad code will be reproduced after each individual blog post. However, rest assured that our system will automatically display only the first 3 available ad units. So no worries about violating AdSense program policies.

Why Small Businesses Should Be Concerned About Click Fraud - and What They Can Do to Help Minimize It

With an estimated 20 percent of total Pay-Per-Click sales having been lost to click fraud last year, small business advertisers should be aware that they could easily lose big if they don't take steps to identify click fraud in their campaigns.

The Internet advertising industry is booming, with the search engine advertising segment growing more than 55 percent last year alone. However, as with any industry, Internet advertising is plagued by its own set of complicated and hard-to-fix problems, among which click fraud ranks at the top of the list costing small business advertisers their hard-won budgets and threatening the fidelity of the industry as a whole.

How many clicks does it take to get to the center of the click fraud problem? Well, according to recent reports millions. That's just a rough estimate of the number of worthless clicks that advertisers are aware of but can do nothing about. It's been estimated that as much as 20 percent of total sales have been lost to click fraudsters. As a result the average pay-per-click now costs 45 cents, up from 40 cents in 2003 and 30 cents in 2002, according to financial analysts. In an over $9 billion industry where some bids reach as high as $12 that holds much significance.

Click fraud is not some new, high-tech crime. It began early in the history of the mainstream Internet through the use of programs that automatically surf websites to increase traffic figures. However, click fraud can be undertaken by humans as well as by software programs, intentionally and unintentionally. People are often the tools used to carry out click fraud scams. While the most common form of click fraud occurs through using online bots to click on advertisers' links or search engine spiders accidentally clicking on a link, a growing form of click fraud is executed by rogue affiliates of search engines such as Google Adwords and Yahoo Overture who host the major search engines' sponsored ads on their website and use low-wage, unqualified workers from various parts of the world, specifically India and Asia, to click on these text links and other ads so they can collect the profits. And even another form of fraud is perpetuated by advertisers' competitors clicking repeatedly on ads with the aims of depleting the competitor's advertising budget and essentially deleting their link.

The major search engine players such as Google (Google AdWords) and Yahoo! (Overture), have taken their own measures to help combat this growing problem. For good reason they are fearful that as a result of click fraud, advertisers will be dissuaded from pay-per-click advertising. Still advertisers, especially small business advertisers, must take individual measures to lower the ratio of dollars spent on fraudulent clicks. With some small businesses only having a budget of a few hundred dollars, a well-placed click fraud campaign can wipe out that small budget in a day. However, although there are numerous software programs and companies which claim they can help to locate and prevent click fraud, it is still nearly impossible for even the most advanced programs to combat specific forms of click fraud, specifically, affiliate and competitor fraud.

Click Fraud: Somebody Is Cheating You



Click fraud has been discussed among the affiliate and search engine marketing (SEM) communities for several years. Yet many online media buyers are unfamiliar with the term. Admittedly, when I began researching this topic, the first thing I learned was that I've got a lot to learn about click fraud.

I'm willing to bet you do, too.
Why is click fraud important? Simple: Click fraud means someone is cheating you and your clients. If we're vigilant protectors of our clients' interests, that should be important to us.

Click fraud is the practice of artificially inflating the number of clicks or conversions in an online campaign. This often occurs in search and affiliate marketing. The problem hasn't been discussed much outside of those environments. But click fraud potentially extends into any performance-based display advertising environments.

How prevalent is it? I've seen different figures stating up to 10 to 50 percent of click activity is suspect -- an astonishing number. In other words, your CPC (define) and cost-per-acquisition (CPA) buys are potentially half as effective as they could be because of fraud.

Who's stealing from you and your clients?

  • The amateurs. Kids or people with no social lives set up small Web sites and become a part of an affiliate network or Google's AdSense program. To generate a little income, they get with other small site publishers and click on each others' ads.
  • The pros. Unethical and criminal publishers set up elaborate Web site networks and automated systems (bots) to generate fraudulent clicks, conversions, or both. In addition, reportedly programs have been set up in places such as India, Russia, and China, where people are paid to click on ads.
  • Your competitors. Believe it or not, sometimes your competitors want so badly to win, they resort to clicking on your paid search listing or within other performance-based environments just to drive up your advertising costs.
How can you prevent click fraud? For the most part, companies offering solutions are focused on the affiliate and search marketing arenas. I predict they'll expand their services to encompass performance-based display advertising very soon.

Click fraud is something of a ticking bomb and carries the same sort of reputation-besmirching potential as pop-ups and spam. If we address the issue now, we can get a handle on it before the industry panics. The last thing we need is yet another issue that causes people to lose confidence in online advertising.

There's a lot to learn about click fraud and how to control it. The good news is there's a lot of information out there on the topic. The best places to start are affiliate and search marketing sites and forums. The important thing is you be the one to bring the issue to your clients' attention, as opposed to them asking you about it.

Expert Click Fraud Tips



What is fraud filtering technology?
Search engines are now implementing fraud filtering technology to help prevent and catch click fraud. Overture in particular has taken great strides to improve their fraud filtering technology, and they have dedicated additional resources to handling advertiser fraud cases. Click fraud at overture is taken very seriously, and they have a team of professionals to develop additional technology to prevent pay per click fraud. This fraud filtering technology is also used by other search engines as well, and is still in development. Click-through protection and fraud filtering software is very important to advertisers, and is key in the prevention of click fraud.

What to do if you suspect click fraud.
If you suspect that your company or website is being affected by click fraud, contact the search engine you are advertising with right away. As an internet advertiser the majority of the burden rests on you to identify click fraud, and take the steps to protect yourself. If you have identified fraud ask for a refund on the fraudulent clicks, and in many cases you will be promptly refunded. Take advantage of the tools that search engines like Google and Overture offer to prevent and stop fraud from happening. You also may want to consider investing in software that prevents pay per click fraud.

How to spot pay per click fraud
There are a few things you can do to track and prevent click fraud. If you have good server logs you can track referrals to find fraud. You can also look into fraud detection software. Click fraud at Google, and other large search engines, can be prevented if you know what alert signals to look for. Some indicators of possible pay per click fraud are: Abnormally high search frequency for expensive words, Great spikes in search frequency at a particular time, and repeat clicks from a specific IP address. If you stay alert you can help prevent click fraud What Is Click Fraud?

Click fraud is an illegal practise through which false clicks on PPC advertisments are generated, with the purpose of swerving advertising data, with no possibility whatsoever for a conversion to occur. That is, purely stealing from advertisers who pay for each click.

Fraudulent clicks are also referred to as “invalid”, “malicious” or “artificial”.

Click fraud results in great costs for the advertiser and it is so much more frightening as it is difficult to track down.

Why Does It Occur?
The main trigger-reasons are:

  • the intention to obstruct or cause important losses to a competitor's business — when competitors want to run up a bill for an advertiser;
  • the intention to make money by forcing the advertising system — when CPC affiliates want to increase per-click commissions on the traffic they generate for the ads. Some web owners even create websites especially for this purpose and then artificially inflate their CTR.
  • extortion — when hackers create software that perform fraudulent clicks and use it to threaten various companies in order to obtain money;
  • vengeance — when it is done by former or discontent employees.

How Is It Done?
Manually generated clicks
A widely spread practise particularly in some regions of Europe, Oceania or South East Asia — but not only here — where surfers are paid to click on paid-ads on their employer’s websites or on his competitors' sites. This system of fraud is almost imposible to identify, if done properly.
Automated methods
Software applications or “hitbots”, designed to click on paid ads. Some of these use clever algorithms to determine click behaviours, reaching the performance level of simulating genuine human visitor behavior. What makes them even harder to detectis their capability of destroying all identifying reference. from impacting your internet marketing campaigns

Exposing click fraud.
The amount of exposure click fraud had received has increased dramatically over the last year. This is largely due to the increase in pay per click search engines, and greater advertiser savvy. Although it is hard to measure the full extent of click fraud, it is said to play a huge role in internet marketing campaigns with industry leaders such as Google and Overture. People are looking into the problem of pay per click fraud as the cost of internet search marketing goes up. Exposing click fraud is not an easy task, and it demonstrates a fundamental weakness in the internet marketing industry.

What is click fraud and how does it happen?
Click fraud is the practice of illegitimately clicking on a text ad in a search engine such as Google, in order to force the advertiser to pay for the click. Some companies who perpetrate this fraudulent activity employ low-cost workers from Asian countries to click on text links and other advertisements. Other companies use internet robots that are programmed to click on links that are listed in search queries and results. Yet another form of pay per click fraud takes place when companies click on their competitors' ads with the intention of depleting their marketing budgets and skewing their search results. All of these forms of fraud can cost online advertisers a lot of money.

Wednesday, July 11, 2007

Be careful on Click Fraud



I can tell you from personal experience that running ads on Google's search network is all fine and good. In fact, traffic simply can't BE any more targeted -- provided that you, the advertiser, are bidding on keywords that are targeted to what you're offering.

However, "turning on the Content Network" usually results in a SHARP spike in click-throughs and a STEEP decline in conversions. It's because of all those "AdSense" template sites and click-fraud artists out there make "turning on the Content Network" a decision that MOST if not ALL Google advertisers live to regret. Hey: at least you live, but it might as well be "deadly" -- it often is to your advertising budget and confidence...and sometimes your business.

Seriously: all over the world -- and particularly in countries where the US Dollar that Google pays AdSense publishers with goes a long way -- individuals create networks of sites running Google AdSense feeds and then set up computerized, automated routines that click on ad links, simply to generate the webmasters income from AdSense.

Now, Google and other ad networks merely pay lip-service to the idea of putting a stop to click-fraud. Why? Because THEY make money off of it too. Oh sure, they act all "baffled" like they don't have the faintest clue how to put a stop to it, but adsXposed DOES put a stop to it.

Monday, January 22, 2007

What it Takes to Earn Big Bucks with AdSense


The general idea of Google AdSense is very, very simple: drop some code on your web pages and when people click the ads, you make money.But there are a number of important questions to ask when building sites so that you earn the most money for your time and effort. The most important of those questions are:

  1. How do I design a site so that will get the most clicks?
  2. What topics are the most valuable and will earn me the most money?
  3. How can I track the results of my efforts to see where I can expand and improve?
I really love this Google Adsense. It is multifaceted with several categories of income producing links for you to add to your site. They offer the standard Google Adsense Ads, but they also allow you to advertise the Google Adwords system as well. In addition, you can offer several Google products to visitors that bring bounty fees. In most business websites, there will be an appropriate area to place links and banners to each category of product or service Google offers. I recommend this program highly to you. I currently use most of the links, but I do concentrate on the Adsense and Adwords categories. What follows below is a description taken from the Google Adsense site to add to what I am publishing here. Please don't forget to click on the banners/links/ads under "Ads by Google" within this blog.

An AdSense Vocabulary Lesson


If you’ve visited any forums where people discuss AdSense, you’ll see all kinds of abbreviations and hear all kinds of terms that you might not understand. Also, when you login to your AdSense account for the first time and look at the reports, you’ll see a number of abbreviations as well. Here’s a list of the most common ones, and a plain-english description of what they mean:

Page Impressions
When somebody goes to your website and loads a page in their web browser, Google counts that as one “page impression”. That means one pair of eyes has seen one page of your site. If that same person browses around and looks at 10 pages of your site, Google counts that as 10 page impressions. So basically a page impression is just how many of your pages were looked at by people.

Page CTR
CTR stands for “click through rate”. It’s expressed as a percentage of the page impressions that resulted in somebody clicking one of the AdSense ads. So, for example, if you had 1,000 page impressions, and those 1,000page impressions resulted in 100 clicks on the ads, that is a 10% Page CTR(100/1000 = 10%).

Page eCPM
eCPM stands for “effective cost per millie”. “Millie” means thousand. CPM is what the old world of banner advertisements used in pricing their ads. If a site had a $10 CPM, that meant that you as an advertiser would pay $10 for every 1,000 page impressions that your ad was shown on.With AdSense, eCPM is telling you how much you are earning (or will earn),on average, for every 1,000 page impressions. If you have a $25 eCPM, that means you are earning (or will earn) $25 in clicks for every 1,000 page impressions on your site.

Google shows you this figure so you can get an idea of how much more they are paying you than a banner advertising network will pay you. I have some sites with eCPM values as high as $300, $500, $700 and more. That means for every 1,000 page impressions I’m earning $300-$700 on those sites.How I do that will be discussed later.

EPC
You won’t see the term EPC in your Google AdSense reports, but you’ll hear it a lot if you hang out on AdSense forums. EPC stands for “earnings per click”, and just means how much you earn for each click.

Channels
By default, all of your page impressions and clicks are dropped into one giant bucket. By default, you have no way of knowing how much each individual site earned (if you have multiple sites), or how much each individual page earned, etc. “Channels” are Google’s way of letting you break down your earnings into “sections” so you can analyze each website or each page independently to see where the money is coming from. Google only lets you have 200 channels, which is pretty lousy if you have a lot of sites or a very large site. I’ll discuss how to get around that in a later section.

AdLinks (or Ad Units)
AdLinks, or Ad Units, are just another type of AdSense ad. The basic
AdSense ad is a block of links with short descriptions that when a visitor clicks, you get paid. Ad Links are a little different. They show linked topics that are related to your page, and when people click on those they are then taken to a different page and presented with a list of ads. If they decide to click on one of those ads, you get paid. You can see what AdLinks look like by visiting Google’s “Ad Formats” page. It shows all of the available adformats, including Ad Links:
https://www.google.com/adsense/adformats

Ad Filter
Sometimes Google might decide to show ads on your page that aren’t really related to your page content at all. When that happens, you have the option of going into your AdSense account and adding those sites to your Ad Filter.Google will not show ads from any site that you put in your Ad Filter. Also,if your competitor’s ads show up on your pages, that’s another reason to use your Ad Filter.

Let’s get down to business and see how the AdSense Big Dogs earn the big bucks.

AdSense In A Nutshell


So that’s AdSense in a nutshell: you drop some javascript code on your webpages, Google figures out what ads to show, and when people click on those ads you earn money. Once a month Google will either send you a check or make a direct deposit into your bank account for the money that you earned in the month prior (as long as you’ve earned at least $100). So, forexample, if you earn $1,000 in January, toward the end of February you willget paid your $1,000. Toward the end of March you will get paid for February’s clicks, etc.
But you can’t earn a dime without an AdSense account, can you? If youdon’t already have an AdSense account, the next section will tell how to goabout getting one–even if you don’t already have a website.

Join the AdSense program to:

  • Make money when visitors click on ads associated with your site.
  • Enhance your visitors' online experience with ads that are relevant to what they see on your pages.
  • Increase repeat visits by adding a Google search box to your site.
  • Manage your account and track earnings online with easy-to-use tools.
  • Serve relevant ads that increase your revenue.

What is Google AdSense?


You are already familiar with AdSense and already have an account and a website, you can probably skip this section. However, if you’ve heard about this “Google AdSense thing” and aren’t sure exactly how it works or how to make money with it, then this section is for you. Let me start with a little history lesson. Don’t worry, it’s not too boring. :)

Before Google developed the AdSense program, a person or business that owned a website had four basic ways they could make money with the site:

1. They could sell their own products on the site.
2. They could sell other people’s products on the site.
3. They could sell banner ads to other companies.
4. They could show banner ads from one of the advertising networks.

The first method made the most money, and is still a very common way of making money online. But it was (and is) the most difficult way to make money on the web. You had to create a good product that people will want to buy, and you had to support that product either via email or on the phone(or both). You had to be able to handle refunds and affiliates (sales people).

You can’t make everybody happy all of the time, either, so you had to grow
a thick skin and not get angry when you read the occasional “this guy and his product sucks!” post on a forum somewhere. You had to advertise your product and compete with other people who have similar products. It’s doable (I know because I do it), and the rewards are great, but it takes a lot of time and a lot of work.

Number two was easier than number one because you were just an affiliate,or salesperson. You sold the product but you didn’t handle the refunds, you didn’t do the support, and you didn’t have to worry about what people said about you (because who complains about the salesperson?). There was still a lot of work involved though, because you had to pre-sell your visitors and learn to write convincing “why you should buy this product” articles. And you never knew if all of that work would flop because the product just didn’t sell well, or worse–the company who created the product went out of business (it happens)!

Number three, selling banner ads on your site, required almost as much work as number one, because you had to seek out advertisers and handle their needs and setup scripts to track views and clicks and reporting and it was just a big hassle.

Number four was the easiest, because all you had to do was drop some code from the advertising network onto your website and the network would
select ads to show and pay you for showing them. It was easy, but the pay just stunk unless you had a huge volume of traffic.

How AdSense Changed My Life Forever

Ok, so the title of this section is a really cheesy cliché, but it’s the truth and I didn’t know how else to say it. Three years ago I was working as a computer programmer. The workdays were long, the workweek seemedendless, and the drive to work took an hour and fifteen minutes one way.Just the drive alone cost me two and a half hours of my day. I was stressed out, underpaid and sick of the office politics.

So I started dabbling in building a website. I started off with a free host, and I tried everything I could think of to make money with it, with littlesuccess. Then I discovered AdSense. The same traffic that was earning me about $30 a month with banners and affiliate programs was suddenly earning me $300 a month with AdSense! I was sold, and started to readeverything I could about what made AdSense work and how to make it workbetter.

Six months later I quit my day job. Now I had the time to focus and workfull time at my AdSense business. In less than three months I was making five times as much from AdSense as I had been making as a computer programmer–and if you know anything about computer programmers, their pay ain’t at the bottom of the scale! That was two years ago.

These days I wake up between 9 and 10 a.m., when everybody else is at work slaving away for “the man”. I read a little and take a leisurely hot bath before going to Starbucks for a stiff grande mocha. Only then do I go backhome and get to work on my computer. My schedule is my own, and my life is my own. Even if AdSense went away tomorrow, I would never go back to the lifestyle I had before. I’ve learned so much about the way things can and should be along the road to my success. Adsense help me where I am now, without the learning curve I had.

I would like to invite you to join google adsense if you want to earn a monthly substantial income, just click on the "Sign up for Adsense" banner on the right pane, I would like you also to click on the ads/link on the "ads by google" banners.

Wednesday, January 17, 2007

Watch Google AdSense Demos (require Macromedia Flash Player)


Watch Google AdSense Demos (require Macromedia Flash Player)

Google Adsense Video Tutorials:

Get started now by clicking on the "Sign up for Adsense" banner on the right pane.

Get Started with Google AdSense


WHAT'S ADSENSE?
Google AdSense is the program that can give you advertising revenue from each page on your website—with a minimal investment in time and no additional resources.

AdSense delivers relevant text and image ads that are precisely targeted to your site and your site content. And when you add a Google search box to your site, AdSense delivers relevant text ads that are targeted to the Google search results pages generated by your visitors’ search request.

EARN MORE REVENUE
You can maximize your revenue potential by displaying Google ads on your website. Google puts relevant CPC (cost-per-click) and CPM (cost per thousand impressions) ads through the same auction, and lets them compete against one another. The auction takes place instantaneously, and, when it’s over, AdSense automatically displays the text or image ad(s) that will generate the maximum revenue for a page -- and the maximum revenue for you.

GET STARTED IN MINUTES
Becoming an AdSense publisher is simple. All it takes is a single online application. Once you're approved, AdSense takes only minutes to set-up. Just copy and paste a block of HTML and targeted ads start showing up on your website.

ACCESS THOUSANDS OF ADVERTISERS
With Google's extensive advertiser base, we have ads for all categories of businesses-and for practically all types of content, no matter how broad or specialized. And since Google provides the ads, you have no advertiser relationships to maintain.

The AdSense program represents advertisers ranging from large global brands to small and local companies. Ads are also targeted by geography, so global businesses can display local advertising with no additional effort. And you can use AdSense in many languages.

GOOGLE GRASPS THE MEANING OF YOUR CONTENT
AdSense can deliver relevant ads because Google understands the meaning of a web page. We've refined our technology, and it keeps getting smarter all the time. For example, words can have several different meanings, depending on context. Google technology grasps these distinctions, so you get more targeted ads.

MAKE EXTRA MONEY WITH A GOOGLE SEARCH BOX
Place a Google search box on your site, and you can start monetizing the results from web searches. Not only does this keep your users on your website longer—since they can search from where they are—it takes just minutes to implement. And you pay nothing to participate.

SHOW ONLY APPROPRIATE ADS
Google's ad review process ensures that the ads you serve are not only family-friendly, but also comply with our strict editorial guidelines. We combine sensitive language filters, your input, and a team of linguists with good hard common sense to automatically filter out ads that may be inappropriate for your content. What's more, you can block competitive ads and choose your own default ads. It's your show from start to finish.

Competitive Filter
Enables you to filter out specific competitors or specific advertisers

Contextual Filter
Eliminate delivery of ads that would be inappropriate to serve on pages

Editorial Review
All Google ads are reviewed and approved before being served on your pages

Customizable default ads
In the unlikely event that Google is unable to serve targeted ads on your page, we provide the option to display a default ad of your choice

CUSTOMIZE ADSENSE FOR YOUR SITE
You can customize the appearance of ads, choosing from a wide range of colors and templates. Ditto with your search results page. Your reports are customizable, too. Flexible reporting tools let you group your pages in any way you want so you can view your results by URL, domain, ad type, category and more to learn where your earnings are coming from.

APPLY NOW
You can run Google ads on all or just some of your pages, using AdSense strategically to complement your direct sales team. You'll pay nothing, spend little time on set-up, and have no maintenance worries. You can use AdSense for a day, a month or for however long it pleases you to make a profit-it's your choice.

GET STARTED OR APPLY NOW! by click on the "Sign up for Adsense" Banner on the right pane

Monday, December 11, 2006

Discover your site's full revenue potential.


Google AdSense is a fast and easy way for website publishers of all sizes to display relevant Google ads on their website's content pages and earn money. Because the ads are related to what your visitors are looking for on your site — or matched to the characteristics and interests of the visitors your content attracts — you'll finally have a way to both monetize and enhance your content pages. Learn more about AdSense for content.

It's also a way for web site publishers to provide Google search to their site users, and to earn money by displaying Google ads on the search results pages. Find out more about AdSense for search.

The program is free, and combines pay-per-click and pay-per-impression advertising - meaning you get paid for valid clicks on the ads on your site or search results pages as well as impressions on your content pages. So go ahead and try this program. If you comply with our program policies, just complete our online application and select either or both of AdSense for content pages and AdSense for search. One application gets you approved for both AdSense and AdSense for search - you can decide to use any combination of these products on your pages.

How much will I earn through this program?
The Google ads you are able to display on your content pages can be either cost-per-click (CPC) or cost-per-1000-impressions (CPM) ads, while AdSense for search results pages show exclusively CPC ads. This means that advertisers pay either when users click on ads, or when the advertiser's ad is shown on your site. You'll receive a portion of the amount paid for either activity on your website. Although we don't disclose the exact revenue share, our goal is to enable publishers to make as much or more than they could with other advertising networks.

The best way to find out how much you'll earn is to sign up and start showing ads on your web pages. There's no cost, no obligation, and getting started is quick and easy. You can sign up now from the AdSense home page.

Once you're a part of Google AdSense, you can view your earnings at any time by logging in to your account and clicking the Reports tab. You'll be able to see the total number of page and ad unit impressions, ad clicks, clickthrough rate, effective CPM, and your total earnings so you can get an idea of how well the program is performing for you and how much you can expect to earn over time in the program.

AdSense for Content
Keep your users coming back with contextually targeted ads.

You want to make more money from advertising, but you don't want to serve untargeted ads to your users. Google AdSense™ solves this problem by automatically delivering text and image ads that are precisely targeted to your site and your site content—ads so well-matched, in fact, that your readers will actually find them useful.

AdSense for Search
Combine Google search with AdSense to monetize more web pages.

It's a fundamental business rule: what's good for your customers is good for you. And that makes Google search a very good idea indeed.

Adding the Google search box to your website puts our search engine at your visitors' fingertips. And combining search with AdSense puts Google's base of advertisers to work for your bottom line.